Archive for March 13th, 2009

The Pro’s and Con’s of being Easter Bunny

image Look folks I know it seems like an easy job but being an Easter Bunny definitely has its Provita’s and its Con’s.  Hard hard work slaving away looking for the perfect egg to match each child, hallow or filled with goodies, shiny or non shinesco, its rough times.

Then on top of all of that you end up lugging it all around… look… it takes energy and the only way to handle the load is to consume some of it at least you know? A bit of Quality Control on the side not to mention a lighter load by far!

Well moving along swiftly and back to this Heavy Load bizziness.  It gets rather heavy lugging all that melting shell encased goods around making deliveries and checking up on all the kidlette to see if they’ve been good and I today the unthinkable happened!

Yip you got it… I dropped a few of the baby ones, look… they slipped through the basket cracks ok! *sigh* yes all over the house as well.  So now two children know that I’ve been a visiting and what is worse they found all of them before I could recover them!

As I type this they are still searching for me in every orifice of the house, there are still two eggs that they haven’t found… I doubt they’ll stop searching… Yip they’ll probably pass out in their search positions all encompassed in eye binoculars and stealth clothing… little bleeps!

I now sit outside consoling myself with the few that didn’t slip through and I must say the quality is rather delisharse though my thighs are not happy of course.

No happy medium…

Always there be pro’s and there be con’s but most of all…

Adventures!

When you’re having a bad day the only way to reverse it is with a little adventure and fun… if you don’t do it who will?

I saved the world today

Monday finds you like a bomb
It’s been left ticking there too long
You’re bleeding
Some days there’s nothing left to learn
From the point of no return
You’re leaving
Hey hey I saved the world today
Everybody’s happy now
The bad thing’s gone away
And everybody happy now
The good thing’s here to stay
Please let it stay
There’s a million mouths to feed
But I’ve got everything I need
I’m breathing
And there’s a hurting thing inside
But I’ve got everything to hide
I’m grieving
Hey hey I saved the world today
Everybody’s happy now
The bad thing’s gone away
And everybody happy now
The good thing’s here to stay
Please let it stay
Doo doo doo doo doo the good thing
Hey hey I saved the world today
Everybody’s happy now
The bad thing’s gone away
And everybody happy now
The good thing’s here to stay
Please let it stay
Everybody’s happy now
The good thing’s here to stay
Please let it stay…