Archive for March 18th, 2009

Fiery Soul

I wish I had a magic wand, I wish I had the tools to calm the world and open eyes, I wish… for so much. 

image

Some days it’s like a fire burning deep inside me, moments of simmering then boiling hot bubbling away, ebbs and embers always. Recently I have been fighting off fires set on my soul so much that I often feel as if I sit upon an island with ancients shooting burning arrows at me… its taken me away from the world and into my own. 

The fires aren’t all bad, some of them kick me into learning action while others spark a sense of “fire under your butt” action sending me out of sombertude much like a marshmallow slowly melting at the fire getting all tasty…

image

Some show me a different side to what I had previously thought or seen as if opening a once tightly shut door within my brain creating images and joining the dots.  Abstract art for the brain and yet reality in life merge to form my own truth. 

image

For as long as the fire rages deep within me I am alive feeling its heat warming up my passions and making sure that life is always an adventure.

 image

Life without a bit of fire, a soul without a bit of heat would be rather cold much like a smile that doesn’t quite make it to the eyes.  Life without a bit of adventure a bit boring and dead.  

image

Most of my life I have looked, searched high and low, for the right extinguisher for the fire I find deep inside of me, in my heart and soul.  Years upon years it took for me to wake up this morning and realise that extinguishing it would only succeed in making my world cold and lifeless. 

Passions and adventures, sadness and happiness, anger, rage and calm, loud laughter, rivers of tears… the whole package is what it takes to really live…

No more extinguishers just more fuel for both my world and the outside one from now on…

  image